top of page

Lamborghini Super Trofeo 2019, title triumph for Target in its Middle East series debut

Timur Boguslavskiy and Frederik Schandorff have been crowned champions of the 2019 Lamborghini Super Trofeo Middle East, now in its third edition. After dominating the Dubai round, the crew of the Huracán Super Trofeo Evo no. 9 were untouchable at Abu Dhabi too, clinching the title for Target Racing on the team’s maiden season in the Middle East one-make series.

Konrad Motorsport celebrated two title crowns: Axcil Jefferies and Ramez Azzam were victorious in the Pro-Am in car no. 29 while Vincent Schwartz secured the Am title behind the wheel of car no. 11.

The Lamborghini Cup saw Gabriele Murroni take top honours with the Huracán Super Trofeo Evo no. 88, crowning his second season in the Super Trofeo Middle East.

After the prize-giving, Shandorff said: “We are really, really happy. The team did really a good job and Timur raced perfectly all weekend. We won almost everything, except one qualifying and there’s no better way to start the season.”

Boguslavskiy added: “We won the championship. What can I add, apart from saying it’s a perfect day? I’ve got the best team, the best team-mate, amazing pace, a fast car. I couldn’t ask for more.”

Lamborghini Super Trofeo – 2019 Calendars

Middle East

Round 1: Dubai – 15-16 February

Round 2: Abu Dhabi – 22-23 February


Round 1: Silverstone – 11-12 May*

Round 2: Misano – 29-30 June*

Round 3: Zandvoort – 13-14 July*

Round 4: Spa-Francorchamps – 26-27 July*

Round 5: Nürburgring – 31 August - 1 September*

Round 6: Jerez de la Frontera – 25-27 October

* in combination with the Blancpain GT World Challenge Europe


Round 1: Sepang – 6-7 April

Round 2: Suzuka – 22-23 June

Round 3: Fuji Speedway – 6-7 July

Round 4: Yeongam – 4-5 August

Round 5: Shanghai – 31 August - 1 September

Round 6: Jerez de la Frontera – 25-27 October

North America

Round 1: Barber Motorsport Park – 6-7 April

Round 2: Watkins Glen – 28-29 June

Round 3: Road America – 3-4 August

Round 4: Virginia International Raceway – 24-25 August

Round 5: Laguna Seca – 14-15 September

Round 6: Jerez de la Frontera – 25-27 October

World Final Jerez de la Frontera – 25-27 October

bottom of page